Committee Roles

The Committee

Newbury Scuba Diving Club is run by a committee of volunteers from within the membership. Most  positions are  voted on at the Annual General Meeting. All positions are open to any member except the Diving Officer who has to be qualified to at least Advanced Diver level. Sometimes members may be co-opted onto the Committee to help with specific projects such as Marketing and Media.

Club committee members:

Chairman – Gerard O’Neill
Contact the Chairman:
Diving Officer (DO) – Cameron Blackwell
Contact the Diving Officer:
Training Officer (TO) – Martin O’Connell
Treasurer – Paul Mernagh
Contact the Treasurer:
Club and Membership Secretary – Julie Lewis
Contact the Club and Membership Secretary:
Equipment Officer – Ian McDean
Contact the Equipment Officer:
Welfare Officer – David Parker
Media Officer – David Parker
Try Dives – Gerard O’Neill
Contact the Try Dive Officer:

Welfare Policy

Newbury Scuba Diving Club has adopted the BSAC guidelines and policies with respect to the welfare of all club members.
Link to BSAC Buddy Guard safeguarding policy
Link to NSDC safeguarding policy

Other Members’ Zone pages and links: